Freesia: First British movie on Islamophobia and far-right to screen in UK cinemas

The first British film on Islamophobia and far-right extremism is set to screen across UK cinemas this month.

The film Freesia which was written and directed by Conor Ibrahiem is a multi-narrative journey that explores the story of three families in present-day Bradford, where different worlds collide and result in both Islamophobia and far-right extremism.

Freesia will be screening in cinemas in the following cities:

  • Picturehouse Bradford at National Science and Media Museum on Monday 7th August 2017 at 20:50.
  • ODEON Belfast on Tuesday 8th August 2017 at 20:30.
  • ODEON Birmingham Broadway Plaza on Thursday 10th August 2017 at 20:30.
  • ODEON Leicester on Friday 11th August 2017 at 20:30.
  • ODEON Maidenhead on Saturday 12th August 2017 at 20:30.
  • Crouch End Picturehouse on Monday 14th August 2017 at 20:30.
  • AMC Cinemas (Manchester) on Tuesday 15th August 2017 at 19:30.
  • Vue Leeds The Light on Wednesday 16th August 2017 at 19:00.
  • QUAD (Derby) on Thursday 17th August 2017 at 20:45.
  • Vue Shepherd’s Bush on Friday 18th August 2017 at 19:00.
  • Vue Sheffield on Monday 21st August 2017 at 19:00.
  • Reel Cinemas Hull on Tuesday 22nd August 2017 at 20:00.
  • ODEON Edinburgh Lothian Road on Wednesday 23rd August 2017 at 20:30.
  • ODEON Edinburgh Lothian Road on Thursday 24th August 2017 at 20:30.

You can book tickets for Freesia via the following link: https://www.filmvoltltd.com/freesia

Shares 0

Add your comments below

Powered by Facebook Comments